Governing Board

Cinema/Chicago Governing Board

Cinema/Chicago’s Governing Board of Directors is comprised of a dynamic group of community leaders dedicated to furthering the mission of Cinema/Chicago through the development of long-term strategies, financial oversight and fundraising.

Executive Committee

Board Chair

headshot: Charles Droeg

Charles Droege
Chief Operating Officer,
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

Executive Committee

Brenda Robinson
Gamechanger Films

Executive Committee

Headshot: Mark Mitten

Mark Mitten
Mitten, Inc.

Executive Committee

Headshot: Jacolyn Buckbaum

Jacolyn Bucksbaum
The Focus Foundation


Headshot: Robit Panikkar

Rohit Panikkar
McKinsey & Company


Headshot: Lee Blackwell Bauer

Lee Blackwell Baur
Securities Trader (ret.),
Chicago Stock Exchange

Headshot: Philip Clement

Philip B. Clement
Chief Marketing Officer,
Johnson Controls

Headshot: Les Coney

Les Coney
Executive Vice President,
Mesirow Financial

Headshot: Paul Gignilliat

Paul Gignilliat
Managing Director (ret.),

Jon Harris
Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer,

Headshot: Chris Keogh

Christopher Keogh
Co-head of the Chicago office and Midwest Region and global head of Franchise Relationships for Consumer and Wealth Management,
Goldman Sachs

Headshot: Bill Melamed

Bill Melamed
Non-profit Philanthropy and Strategy Consultant

Headshot: Diane Quon

Diane Quon
Film Producer

Headshot: Kat Rothstein

Kat Rothstein
Digital Pollen Collective

Joe Sciarotta
Deputy Creative Director,
Ogilvy Worldwide

Emeritus Board

headshot: Michael Kutza

Michael Kutza
Founder & Emeritus CEO, Cinema/Chicago and Chicago International Film Festival
Photo credit: Tim Klein

Joseph Antonow†
Phil Azar
Charles Benton*†
Daniel P. Coffey*
Randy Crumpton†
Martin Gapshis†
Judy Gaynor**
Ellis Goodman*
Jonathan Harries
Joel Hochbergº
Chuck Johnsen
Mary Ann Josh†
Walter Kaiser†
Burton Kanter†
James Klutznick
Linda Leemasterº
Jeanne Randall Malkin*
Suzanne McCormick**
Allyn Miller
Colleen Moore Hargrave*†
Ken Nordine†
Ray Nordstrand*†
Byron Pollock†
Ed Rabin
Robert Scarpelli
Victor Skrebneski†
Colleen Sullivan**
Mary Sweeney†
Yale Wexler*†
Rev. Walter Wilczek†
Dori Wilson†

* Past Chairperson    ** Past Executive Director    † Deceased

  • Governing Board with honorees Taylor Hackford and Helen Mirren