CineYouth Advisory Committee

Education Advisory Committee

The is a volunteer committee comprised of professionals in the arts education, media literacy and filmmaking communities of Chicago. The Committee provides guidance, resources and support for our year-round Education Program and works to connect this program with potential partners and audiences.

Melika Bass
Associate Professor in Film, Video, New Media and Animation – School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Liliane Calfee
Program Director, DePaul + CHA Youth Programs | Instructor – DePaul University, School of Cinematic Arts

Shayna Connelly
Associate Professor in Cinema Production – DePaul University, School of Cinematic Arts

Kalisha Cornett
Assistant Professor of Instruction/Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Radio, Television and Film – Northwestern University

Ron Falzone
Associate Professor in Cinema and Television Arts – Columbia College Chicago
Instructor in Comedy Screenwriting – The Second City Film School

Susan Kerns
Associate Provost for Faculty Research and Development and Associate Professor – Columbia College Chicago

John Otterbacher
Independent Filmmaker
Professor – Loyola University/Columbia College Chicago

Jennifer Reeder
Professor, School of Art & Art History – University of Illinois at Chicago

Deidre Searcy
Festival Programmer – FACETS

Takashi Shallow
Lecturer in Media Arts and Design – University of Chicago