Governing Board

Governing Board

  • 50th Summer Gala co-chairs and Board members Penelope R. Steiner and Jeanne Randall Malkin with actor Kevin Kline - photo courtesy Timothy M. Schmidt.

Cinema/Chicago’s Governing Board of Directors is comprised of a dynamic group of community leaders dedicated to furthering the mission of Cinema/Chicago through the development of long-term strategies, financial oversight and fundraising.

President and CEO

Michael Kutza
Founder, Cinema/Chicago

Chair and Treasurer

Charles Droege
CPA, Partner – Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP


Byron Pollack

Committee Member

Jacolyn Bucksbaum

Chair Emeritus

Jeanne Randall Malkin
President, Jeanne Malkin & Associates

Jacolyn Bucksbaum

Les Coney
Executive Vice-President – Office of the Chairman, Mesirow Financial

Randy Crumpton
Attorney at Law

Richard Ehrie
Founder & Executive Chairman, ARI-Packaging

Paul Gignilliat
Senior Vice President, Investments, UBS

Holly Hayes
President, Muybridge Press

Steven Kwate
Owner, Couplings Company

Corbin Horn
Director – Fine Furniture and Decorative Arts, Leslie Hindman Auctioneers

Dr. Jennifer Kim

Lauren Robishaw

Robert Scarpelli
Former Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide

Joseph Antonow†
Phil Azar
Charles Benton*
Martin Gapshis†
Judy Gaynor**
Jonathan Harries
Joel Hochberg
Chuck Johnsen
Mary Ann Josh†
Walter Kaiser
Burton Kanter†
James Klutznick
Suzanne McCormick**
Allyn Miller
Colleen Moore Hargrave*†
Ken Nordine
Ray Nordstrand*†
Ed Rabin
Victor Skrebneski
Colleen Sullivan**
Mary Sweeney†
Yale Wexler*†
Rev. Walter Wilczek†
Dori Wilson

*Past Chairperson
** Past Executive Director
† Deceased